Skip to content

The Blog’s New Direction

June 6, 2011

First of all, I’ve given up on this blog. I’m tired of doing it regularly. I get less than 10 hits a day, 15 if I’m lucky, and I did a lot of work on it. I have other responsibilities, and, for the first time in my life, recognition that there aren’t enough hours in the day, and quite honestly I have other things that are going on that are more important. What I’m turning this into is essentially a journal. I’m not out to provide great content. I honestly don’t care if you (the reader) is happy with what I’m writing. I’m doing this for me. If I want to write something, I’m going to write it. A year and a half can go by without me updating this website and I won’t care less. I just like knowing that this website is here. For me. So that when I decide that I want to vent, or something comes out that I must share with the world, I can fulfill my selfish desire. So yeah. That’s the direction that the blog is taking. Feel good about it, feel bad about it, whatever. I am officially doing this for me. Posting probably won’t be any more regular, but I’ll feel a lot better about everything knowing that this site is for my benefit and not yours. First step; never categorizing another post. Clicking categories used to piss me off so much. It seemed like such a waste of time. So no more of that. Yay.

One Comment leave one →
  1. aptronym238 permalink
    July 18, 2011 5:39 pm

    Hey, for what it’s worth, here’s a bunch of tips that might be useful if you ever decide to revive this blog as a more central part of your life. I haven’t looked over them yet myself, but it seems like they could be useful.
    http://www.ricardobueno.com/33-must-read-tips-tutorials-for-bloggers/

    I’d be interested to see what this place looks like after you’ve left the work-centric era of your life that is college. I’m not sure what your career plans are, but if you wind up somewhere poli-sci-oriented, it might be useful to have a place to vent your thoughts and findings.

Leave a Reply

