Skip to content

Four Loko

November 19, 2010

Four Loko looks like it might disappear soon.

I’m angry. I’m not going to get into the “drinking age should be 18” thing, even though I probably will in the future. And I’m not saying that as a young person myself. It’s more my general ideology about personal freedom in the adult community regardless of age. Either way, I’m mad about this Four Loko thing.

Why? Same thing as above – personal freedom. If you want to drink it then go ahead. The FDA shouldn’t tell you no. It’s just another example of the government overextending it’s power. Now, if someone was tying people down and making them drink them then that’d be a problem that would have to be dealt with. But it’s not like that. People are choosing to drink this based on their own freewill. The government is saying, “No, you can’t have this. It’s bad for you.” Is that right?

I’m going to stop typing soon, I’m not in a great mood and that’s why I decided to go off on Four Loko rather than something important, but one more thing I need to say. The government shouldn’t have to regulate Four Loko. One of the principles of economics is that if there’s no demand for a product then nothing is sold. And with a product as disgusting as Four Loko, this company should have gone out of business a long time ago naturally.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2010 4:32 pm

    Love your site man keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

