Skip to content

Jumping on the Anti-TSA Bandwagon

November 17, 2010

Well, it looks like all my fellow bloggers are jumping on the anti-TSA bandwagon. I guess I should too. It seems like my Twitter feed is nothing but “TSA sucks” anymore. Which is fine. I think it’s a good topic to make important.

 

I’m libertarian on this, of course. I don’t want to go too much into my own politics on this issue, but honestly I hate the whole TSA thing. To think that this whole TSA thing is doing anything but making terrorists laugh at us and think up new ways of blowing things up is laughable itself. Seriously. If someone really wanted to blow something up, they would. And confiscating my water certainly isn’t going to stop that.

 

I get it. They’re trying to make us “safe”. Their heart is in the right place, at the higher levels at least (the lower level TSA agent-gropers don’t give a shit). Unfortunately, no one really wants it to go this far. People don’t want to have to have their shampoo thrown away in the name of “safety”. They want people with RPG’s strapped to their back taken into custody. They want people with bombs to not get through. But there’s a happy medium between “no bombs” and “Sir, I’m going to have to ask you to untighten your ass so I can get up in there good”.

 

So what’s the answer? Luckily I got one. Decreased TSA screening at airports. I’m not saying get rid of it, just make it bearable for us. Make it so I don’t have to blog about it, or at least make it efficient. Increase Air Marshalls, and if anyone tries to take over the plane shoot them in the face.

 

Problem solved. 1984 averted. Yay.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

