Skip to content

Upcoming Parodies

September 15, 2010

So, I was trying to get this stupid video out of my head when I had an idea – why not parody viral videos with a conservative slant? Anyone who has heard me attempt to sing knows that I have no talent in that regard at all, so I had the idea of just taking the video and dubbing several carefully placed words over the video in an attempt to change the lyrics and make a couple viral videos conservative. I currently have a script, I’ll record my sound bits when my roommate is at class (this could be pretty embarrassing).

Why am I doing this? Well, I get bored sometimes. I like computers, I know I can edit stuff. I like politics, and I need blog posts. And lately, thanks to some of the girls upstairs, I’m disturbingly deep into the happenings of pop culture. It scares me, but I might be able to use it to my advantage. This also might be a good way to market the blog. If I can get people interested on Youtube and I add one of those annoying pop-up boxes in the corner of the video plugging the website maybe I’ll get some traffic that way. Honestly if you’re reading this post now then sure, enjoy the video I guess, but it’s mainly marketed toward the 99.9999999999(etc)% of people out there who have never heard of me or the blog. Oh, and I’m targeting it toward “preaching to the choir”. Don’t think too deeply about the lyrics on an intellectual level, I’m just doing it for the entertainment of the conservative masses.

Hopefully I’ll be doing this sort of frequently. But no promises about the upcoming video. Just because I have lyrics doesn’t mean that I won’t give up on it in frustration. I seem to do that a lot.

Questions? Comments? Additions? Concerns? Leave me a comment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

