Skip to content

Where the Blog Goes From Here/Inception

August 26, 2010

If you’re reading this, this is my first day at college. If you’re reading it today. Today begins a string of generic posts that more than likely don’t deal with time sensitive issues but rather overall themes and stuff like that. Why? Because, much like the actual content of this post, I have been taking posts and banishing them in limbo, to be released at specific times throughout the week. See, I do this blog as a hobby. And, quite frankly, the reason I’ve been doing it every day since this blog’s inception (no pun intended) is because I had nothing better to do. I spent most of this summer alternating between comedy podcasts, babysitting my brothers, mowing the lawn, playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (9th prestige level 70, only because I like the 9th prestige symbol and when I see the 10th prestige symbol I automatically think “hacker” and I don’t want people to think that about me), and doing a post per day. Needless to say, college is going to be a little different. With any luck I won’t have time to blog every day. I’ll do my best, but don’t expect to come to this site and see a poorly thought out post once per day. Hopefully I’ll have other stuff to do that takes precedence over this. I’m not saying I’m going to let the blog die, and I’ll certainly post more often than most other bloggers, but don’t be surprised if I skip a day more often than I normally do. That’s all.

Anyways, for this week I’m basically just time releasing generic posts on a WordPress server somewhere that I’ve written up to a week before (for example, I’m writing this on August 20th at about dinner time). I expect this first college week to be a bit crazy at times, and I don’t want to have to devote time to this quite honestly until I’m settled in. So, enjoy. Hopefully I will be enjoying as well.

I hate long speeches of purely explanatory stuff. So enjoy a nonpolitical thing. Laugh at the cleverness of contributor Jonah Ray from awesome comedian/nerd Chris Hardwick’s highly recommended blog The Nerdist, and go see the highly overrated but still pretty awesome movie Inception.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

