Skip to content

DealExtreme

August 8, 2010

I normally talk about politics here. But you know that. Today is going to be a little different, though. Why? Well, because I am obsessed. Before I go into this I want you guys to know that I’m not doing this because they’re paying me or something. I just love this site and want to share it with the world. And a blog seems like a perfect place to do that.

DealExtreme.com. The best site in the world. I’m not even kidding. I spend about $20 there per month. I wish I was kidding. It is by far the worst place for impulse buying. It’s a ton of electronics stuff mostly, at least that’s what impresses me, I know personally this site made me hate companies like Best Buy. I go into somewhere like that now and I get this weird mix of hilariousness and rage – the prices are so high compared to my Chinese company that I laugh at them and yet have the urge to burn the place down in a red stapler-like fit of frustration. But yeah, while you can get a bluetooth dongle for your computer for $1.80 and a knockoff iPod Shuffle for $5 (who cares if it runs off of Windows Media Player, it’s five freaking dollars), you can also get things like airsoft guns and flea collars for your dog.

I know what you’re thinking – too good to be true. Well you’re wrong. It gets better. Free shipping. From China. It’ll take a good two weeks, but why are you complaining, you got everything you ordered practically for free with free shipping. So shut up.

Ok, so  I put a permanent box link thing on toward the bottom of the bar things over ===> there. Click on that. It’ll take you into the last store you’ll ever need to enter. I have nothing but amazing things to say about this store. They’ve claimed more of my money than I feel comfortable admitting, but they deserve every penny of it and then some. Oh, and look at the reviews and forum posts below each product. The problem with having a store full of random Chinese crap is that eventually there’s going to be a product that’s crap. The rating system/reviews have never failed me. So yeah. Good luck. Happy shopping. And you’re welcome.

Oh, and I haven’t forgotten that this is a politicalish blog. Here, listen to this song, it’ll hold you over until next post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

