Skip to content

Hate Tweet!

August 1, 2010

I just got a hate tweet today! I’m sort of excited, in a weird way. Anyways, here it is.

@koopersmith @nconservatarian WHAT IS THAT GETUP YOURE WEARING – A LYNCHING OUTFIT, LYNCH AND RAPE, LYNCH RAPE AND DRAG BEHIND UR PICKUP? #TEAPARTY #TCOT

Go to my Twitter page and you’ll see what he’s talking about. My picture thing is a picture of me in a tree stand with camo facepaint on while bowhunting. Apparently that’s the “GETUP” people wear during lynchings. And rapes. And while dragging other people behind pickups.

I feel discriminated against. This person is calling me a racist lyncher/raper/pickup dragger just because of the color of my skin. I bet if I was black instead of camouflage he wouldn’t have said these hurtful things. So really, in the end, this is a hate crime. He’s making rude remarks just because my skin is green, brown, and black. Why can’t he see deep down into my soul to find out how I really feel about lynching/raping/pickup dragging/raping (Person 2 You said rape twice. Person 1 I like rape. (It’s a movie reference, if you don’t get it please don’t think I’m crazy)).

So, what did I do to deserve to be twote like this? I linked WordPress to Twitter and whenever I post something on the blog the title of the article appears, followed by a link. The title? Brietbart vs. NAACP. I don’t think that there’s a bit of racism on my end anywhere in that article. But apparently something I said in there, coupled with my bowhunting picture (or my lynching/raping/pickup dragging picture for all you conspiracy theorist crazies out there), qualifies me as a racist.

If that’s racism, then I guess I’m a racist.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aptronym permalink
    August 1, 2010 9:50 pm

    You should be flattered! Here this highly respected Internet personality has come to you for advice regarding the proper get-up for a lynching/a rape/a drag behind the pick-up. Sure, you’re clearly attired for hunting and there is no logical reason that you should know about, let alone support, any of these things, but s/he’s come to you for advice! Of course, it’s more than a little disturbing that they’re interested in this sort of thing. Perhaps they aren’t entirely right in the head. And underlying this desperate, beleaguered tweet is a subtle plea for help: “…How do I turn off my Caps Lock?”

Leave a Reply

