Skip to content

Diplomacy and the International Space Station

July 27, 2010

If you’re reading this I’m probably on vacation. Lucky for you guys, Twitter gave me an idea of something to write about at 1AM Tuesday morning and therefore I’m writing this and banking it until 3:38PM Tuesday. Why 3:38? Why the hell not.

Ok, so the International Space Station. I’m pretty sure that we’re the most advanced country right now in terms of space. The Interwebs inform me that the countries involved with the ISS are as follows: USA, Russia, Canada, Japan, Brazil, Belgium, Britain, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. Sounds like a bunch of countries I either don’t like (for logical or illogical reasons (except Britain, and I respect Russia but they piss me off sometimes)).

Ok, so if those countries ever have any hope of catching up to us with technology in space they’re going to need the ISS. And I bet that there’s a big chunk of stuff up there that America put up there. Or repairs that were made by the US. Now, here’s my proposal; each time one of those countries piss America off, we go up there and start removing some of our stuff from the space station. It’ll be a slow process, one fueled by wasted taxpayer dollars and spite, but honestly most of my plans are that way anyways and this is one of the more awesome non-military ones. I mean, we’re only taking our own stuff. We don’t have to touch the stuff that belongs to other countries. The worst that would happen is they get angry for screwing them over on a  “peaceful international venture” and we go, “Shut up, Commie, and listen to us next time or the oxygen tank is next.”

Hey Obama – you’re welcome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

