Skip to content

How to Remove Obama from Office

July 21, 2010

Obama signed a big financial bill. It seems like one of those things that people smarter than me can try to comprehend. I’m not even going to try, I’d just come off as either stupid or completely misinformed. However, there’s one thing that I can understand – promises.

As Obama signed the bill today he said,

“For years, our financial sector was governed by antiquated and poorly enforced rules that allowed some to game the system and take risks that endangered the entire economy,” Obama said. “And while the rules left abuse and excess unchecked, they left taxpayers on the hook if a big bank or financial institution ever failed.” Now, he said, “because of this law, the American people will never again be asked to foot the bill for Wall Street’s mistakes. There will be no more taxpayer-funded bailouts, period.”

Ok, judging by his overall political ideology I’m going to have to disagree with him on the big picture even if I don’t know the specifics of the scenario. While I admit that I’m not qualified to have a true, individual opinion on this issue (very few people have that right), there are prominent conservative economists that probably at least partially agree with how I feel on the future impact of this bill.

He said one thing toward the end though that I found pretty interesting; no more taxpayer-funded bailouts. And I think we have him saying that on video somewhere. I’m tired of him and other politicians bullshitting around, what we need to do this time is when there’s another taxpayer-funded bailout in the near future we start the impeachment process due to his lying. Get him to swear it in front of an attorney or something even. I don’t even care if the charges stick. Just start scaring politicians so they don’t screw around anymore. Worst case scenario politicians become realistic in their campaign promises on both sides of the aisle, and I can live with that. Best case scenario we just start impeaching everyone for anything until we get t0 someone we like.

Just an idea. (Note: I don’t actually think we should do this)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aptronym permalink
    July 22, 2010 3:31 pm

    …we’ll just be asked to foot the bill for the government’s mistakes, like always. Have you heard about what’s happening with bond ratings? I need to read about it firsthand somewhere, but this could be big.

  2. September 4, 2010 11:00 pm

    I have 11 cats 1 dog in my house 🙂

Leave a Reply

