Skip to content

Spy Swap!

July 9, 2010

Sounds like a terrible reality show. Russia and the US trade spies for a week and see if they can survive in the enemy’s environment or if they go crazyyyy! Yeah, I wouldn’t watch that. They did it with families a while  back and the show sucked.On top of that, I think Fox had to cancel a good show just to air it if I remember properly. I had a feud against that show I think.

Back on topic, the spy swap went down. I guess it turned out ok. I know I probably shouldn’t be saying this, but I find this whole swap thing really cute. It’s sort of quaint, like going back to the good ol’ days. When I think of Russian spies I think of James Bond and the Cold War and a clearly defined and completely respectable enemy. It’s awesome. Instead of a stupid boring hard to fight enemy like in Afghanistan this is a breath of fresh air.

That’s why I’m proposing we team up with Russia. They help us with Afghanistan, we help them with Chechnya and their whole Muslim problem, and when we run out of boring enemies we can stop teaming up and start going back to the Cold War stuff (minus the whole nuke thing, global annihilation isn’t as fun and cute as Russian intrigue). So, let’s put the plan into action! Dmitry Medvedev (or Putin, whoever is running things), please contact me at neoconservatarian@gmail.com so we can work this thing out.

(Note:  My proposal for the United States Security with Russia plan (henceforth referred to as the USSR plan) may or not have to do with the thing I have for Russian women)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aptronym permalink
    July 9, 2010 2:51 pm

    You’re getting more ambitious. Inter-continental team-up between two major world powers just so you have an easy shot at Russian women?

    Have you seen Yvonne Strahovski?
    -Neoconservatarian

    • Aptronym permalink
      July 19, 2010 7:59 pm

      Ah, I see your point.

Leave a Reply

