Skip to content

Elections and Blog Traffic

June 9, 2010

I now completely understand how a congressman  can possibly support a piece of legislation that he/she knows is bad. When I write a blog post I know exactly whether to be proud of it or if it’s crap, and I trust my judgment on that completely. I don’t lie to myself. Do you know why I put the bad ones out there? Relevance. The ability to post more often directly leads to greater blog traffic, which, in the end, is what I’m going for.

I’m just trying to get my name out there. I’ll throw my name on something I’m not proud of just to get my traffic up. I assume congressmen do that with legislation as well. Unless they’re running on a strictly anti-spending campaign (and sometimes regardless of that if they can get away with it) I’m sure that they whore out their name on bills to get more recognition in the governmental community which translates to backing in elections which leads to the voters doing what they do best – voting for the guy with the most money. Does it matter when I do it? No. The only people it affects are me and the reader, visiting my blog is a small part of your everyday life, and you can always choose not to visit if you are so inclined. It’s scary when this happens to the people who basically hold our fates in their hands though.

P.S. – This has been a relatively bad blog post.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aptronym permalink
    June 9, 2010 10:38 am

    This is exactly the kind of content that keeps me coming back here.

Leave a Reply

