Skip to content

The Return of SKA

May 30, 2010

The 90’s were amazing.  I wish I would have been a teenager back then, it seems perfect. Most of all, though, I love SKA music. Two of my favorite bands are Reel Big Fish and Streetlight Manifesto. Look them up if you don’t know their music. It’s very catchy.

That’s why I’m proposing a bipartisan effort to bring back the 90’s. Yeah, we had a few problems back then that eventually screwed everything up, but it was still a pretty awesome decade. I don’t care what it takes; lets only elect politicians for the next several years that follow the policies of the presidents leading up to and during the 90’s regardless of their party. If we can reenact the exact governmental atmosphere maybe we can bring back the 90’s and, in the process, bring back SKA music. Frankly it’s embarrassing as a country that we let something as awesome as SKA music die, and therefore we must do everything we can to remedy the situation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. AnyoneWithEars permalink
    May 31, 2010 2:43 pm

    Ska sucks. Go to any hippie commune and you’ll get all the Ska you want. I didn’t fight in Vietnam only to come home and have Ska spit in my face. You make me sick.

    btw- Luv the blog

Leave a Reply

